Send me Transit Maps

Sleeping on the Subway
Photo by giopuo

Since I’m still on the job hunt, I can’t visit cities across the US (and world) to get my own transit maps. So, I am asking you, dear readers, to send me transit maps from the cities where you live. Yeah, I know I can look up maps online, but I want to stick them up on my walls in my lovely 7 1/2 by 11 bedroom here in NYC.

Send transit maps to me:

E. Jemison
P.O. Box 2098
New York, NY 10027

If you want me to send you a NYC Subway map or bus map, include a note on whether you want either map or both, and a self addressed, pre-stamped envelope. You’ll need to send one of those large brown envelopes since the maps are large. I’ll mail out maps upon request. Priority mail is $4.95.

I’ll also take a photo of the transit map and give you a special shout-out here on Living Car Free!

PS: I’m still trying to figure out how to get a full size map of the NJ Transit system map. Any geeks who know, please reply in the comments!

2 responses to “Send me Transit Maps

  1. I work for NJtransit. We’re not really supposed to give them out, so email me at the address I’m leaving with this comment (non-work) and I’ll probably be able to help you.

    (Also, we have many… rail, Newark City Subway, HBLR, River Line…)

  2. Pingback: Thanks to Bill for Transit Maps! « Living Car Free